Today is our baby shower for Ezekiel. I am really looking forward to it! Today is also May 26th. Ask me yesterday what May 26th was and I would have said "our baby shower". But the first thought on my mind this morning when I woke up on May 26th was Judah. This was Judah's due date. He would be about a year old already.
It is ironic and beautiful that the day we celebrate Zeke's new life is also the day we are missing another life.
So as we get on with our wonderful, exciting day today, I just needed to stop and say,
"Judah, we still miss our baby. And we know that today you are playing and running and laughing with Jesus so you are ok, but we still feel your absence here and it still hurts to miss you."
That's all. I just wanted to take a minute to remember. I am so excited to celebrate life today! Ezekiel's and Judah's both.
April
5/25/2013 10:50:48 pm

Love you! Enjoy your day, you deserve all the best!

Reply



Leave a Reply.